Missycat

By Missycat

Day 106 I want to be alone...

Peggy Sue didn't really want to be left alone.  She wanted my attention but instead I was giving it to my friend A, who was paying me a socially distanced visit.  Peggy Sue, chose to sit outside on the windowsill, staring in from time to time and refusing to come in until my friend left.
It was lovely to have actual company rather than a Zoom conversation and  we have arranged to meet up at restaurant on Thursday when it is A's birthday, for another 'real' get together.
Violet was here this afternoon after her short morning at school and as Mr MC was yet again on the golf course, Daughter #1 took care of V, who was keen to try out the new dolly buggy that I ordered for her to use at my house.
In other news: no real news, but a rumour that a stamp duty holiday may be announced.  We shall see of there is any truth in that soon. 

'I want to be alone'  This famous line is attributed to Greta Garbo, but apparently she said that she wanted to be let alone, when hounded by press photographers.  Many thanks to 60plus for hosting this week and today's theme of Alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.