WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

A Flight of Whimsy

I saw this jeep up an alley on the way home from work and thought,

"That's the getaway car. It will take me to the airport where I'll be greeted by a gentleman with airline tickets to a far away, sunny and warm destination. When I get there, I'll find that someone has bought me a new wardrobe, suitable for tropical climes, and there will be a note from the office saying

'You are requested to take a two week vacation, all expenses paid, with the express intent of getting yourself well again and fighting fit. We've noticed how you've gallantly struggled into the office, day after day, and it's time you were rewarded. Don't even think of coming back until you are 100% well.'

"Well, I'd better follow orders", says I.

A flight of whimsy?

Must be - I never follow orders. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.