Smoking In The Hail ...

In terms of variation in the weather, today was an interesting day. Beautiful threatening skies, from time to time bright sunlight interspersed with heavy hail.

Around lunchtime I went out to photograph dramatic skies. I was soon overtaken by a heavy hailstorm. My attention was drawn by a person who just then was walking his dog.

I could not help thinking of the famous "I'm singing in the rain" by Gene Kelly. But in this variation: "I'm smoking in the hail, just smoking in the hail ..."

Though I wonder whether that person would be able to see the humor of it ... well ...it gave me a big smile. I'm afraid the answer to the question lies in the eyes of the man.

For today no dramatic skies, but the little suffering of an animal lover who must walk his beloved pet under all circumstances ... ;))

Press 'L' to be almost in the hail yourself ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.