The Green Mile

I have the pleasure of hosting Wide Wednesday this week and the theme I've chosen is 'Movie Titles'. I've already had a peek at the early entries and I'm always impressed by your interpretations of the theme. I knew that this theme would give you free reign and your inventiveness is already apparent.

I went out late this afternoon on what's been a fairly dull day. I had a few ideas and thought I'd see what I got and then choose. My choice is the side entrance to Lindridge Park, once a grand house and now a rather posh estate. The main entrance has large gates that I've blipped before. This side entrance still has a gatehouse but it's not quite so grand. It does have a lovely avenue of trees and so I thought it might fit with the Tom Hanks movie The Green Mile based on Stephen King's novel. I think this green mile is rather more attractive than the one in the movie.

I'll be looking through your entries tomorrow and plan to post my hearts and honourable mentions when I post my blip tomorrow evening (UK time).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.