Hot Lips

These flowers, planted in the City Hall gardens, often have a surprise inside. I was on the way back from the library, which is now open for curbside pickup only, with a complex but seemingly effective security protocol in place. First you order a book on line, and then you get an email when it's ready. Once outside the library, you phone a special number, give them your card number, and your books are put in a brown paper bag, stapled shut. The whole arrangement is then put outside by a gloved and masked librarian safely hidden behind a plexiglas trapdoor. It's a ton of extra work by a dedicated staff, for which I am very grateful.

My other errand involved getting the lenses switched on my glasses. I was trying out the newish blue-tints designed to protect your eyes from too much screen exposure, but I didn't see any advantage, and I really didn't like the very visible blueness of the lenses. They allow one do-over on your prescription so I took advantage of the chance to go back to my usual transition lenses. 

That's all the excitement for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.