Day 109 Expect the unexpected

There isn't really any relevance to my title other than an attempt to make a link with our host Ingeborg's theme for today which is 'unexpected abstract'.  My image is a couple of shots of Violet's rather sparkly Summer sandals, layered and tweaked with a bit of saturation and light..  i haven't had time to do more as today has been rather busy.  This afternoon I had my weekly Zoom coffee and chat with my friend H.  We had planned a socially distanced chat in her garden, but persistent rain meant I wasn't really up for sitting outside.  This evening we did do something, which we haven't done for months...visit a restaurant!   We met with another friend plus her husband and son as today is her birthday.  It is a restaurant that we know well and we felt comfortable all evening with the safety arrangements that they had made.  We did drive ourselves there though.  I'm not ready for taxis yet!
In other news: I missed the announcement itself but learned later that beauty salons, gyms, swimming pools and outdoor theatres have been given dates for opening.  Unfortunately the beauty salons can only provide 'from the neck down' services, so no lashes perming and eyebrow shaping for me for a while.  Naturally some salons are devastated as this will prevent them from carrying out many of their usual services.  It is not clear what 'the science' is behind this as Mr MC is allowed to manually scale and polish teeth wearing just a mask and gloves (eye protection too has always been a good idea) and can give facial rejuvenation injections wearing the same.  Oh well, at least I can get the very overdue mani and pedi done now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.