Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Gatekeeper #13

The weather was much better this afternoon, albeit a bit windy, so we popped out to Clock Face Country Park for a short walk. There were far too many fishermen around the small pond - at least 10 dotted around - which left no spaces to get to the waters edge to look for dragons, although I think it would have been too windy anyway. We walked around the outside this time amongst the meadows and wildflowers. There were loads of bees on the knapweed and quite a few small skippers, and meadow browns flitting about, but it was this pair of gatekeepers that were the most obliging. I guess they were too busy to bother with me poking my lens in their direction!  They are the first I’ve seen this year. 

Not much else to report - just jobs around the house and weekly shopping. 

Enjoy the weekend - looks like good gardening weather where we are. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.