How to stay warm?

I took no pictures all day. It's cold here and I live in an old house that is barely heated.

At the end of the 11th hour I panicked for a blip, just having submitted applications for six different positions in Antarctica. It's a relief to have that done because I'd been procrastinating for a while.

I pointed the camera at a few things in the room and then, with a minute left in the day, I grabbed Carlo and squeezed a blip out of him for perhaps the 80th time.

"Carlo my fuzzy friend, if I go off to work on the ice, how will my belly stay warm at night, without you sleeping on it? And if I have my second cold of this winter with my purring bosom buddy always ready to cuddle, how will I avoid frostbite at the bottom of the world?"

The look he gave me said, "And just who gave you permission to travel? You have not been dismissed!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.