Squirrels

This is NOT the squirrel toy you've seen before. This one has a green acorn, not a brown-yellow acorn. Completely different. This is also not a composite. :-) 

My wonderful news is that my friend for whom I take pictures of flowers and bark is alive. She told me she was sick but then I didn't hear from her for days. I finally called her and her phone didn't work. I assumed the worst. We called the hospitals in town and they put us through to the police. The police did a wellness check and found nothing amiss at her home. Fortunately, one of her friends got in touch with me and told me where she was. She had a stroke and then a series of strokes. She called me yesterday. She sounded good, I think she'll be ok. 

Tomorrow I check out the venue for the wedding. I see my friend who is getting married for the first time since Halloween when I did their engagement shoot. For both of us, it will be the first time we've seen a friend since we began social isolating. We'll wear masks. I asked that the venue open the windows so there will be air circulation. It will be very hard but I won't hug her or her fiance. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.