Work continues

It would wrong to add the adverb "apace". I am aware that it is the end of a long day of chill rain; even if not heavy rain it cannot be conducive to enjoying their work, and doing more.

On the way to work this morning I rode on the first couple of hundred metres of the cycle path on the other side of K Road. I then rejoined the vehicles on the road itself as I knew that within a hundred metres the way off the cycle path onto the road was blocked through to where the new path does not yet exist.

I do hope that none of the lycra brigade zooms onto the new cycleway at speed and suddenly finds himself with nowhere to go but into barriers. Intriguingly there are no barriers to enter the cycleway. I guess it will be usable by Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.