ruth_cph

By ruth_mottram

Journey's start...

After 8 hours by train and bus we made it to Hirtshals ready for the ferry tomorrow but northern Jylland is gorgeous!
I had no idea.

I went for a wee jog while husband took kids for a swin and after ploughing through the industrial wasteland around the docks, I suddenly found myself on this amazing beach, hardly anyone else around apart from birds and a few dog-walkers.

A stiff headwind on the way back so I took the scenic route through the hinterland with dunes and fantastic bike infrastructure in the forest.
Lots of little toddlers around plus wild flowers. Really a good for the soul kind of tour and then into town for some fresh caught fish. I think we'll be planning a tour to Nord Jylland next summer.

As the advert has it mere end bare Danmark (more than "just" Denmark).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.