Great Tit

It was only when we got home from Dunkeld last night that I realised I hadn't taken a single blip there. I reckon it was a sign of how much we had enjoyed ourselves in the company of wonderful friends. We had eaten well, partaken of a refreshment or two and had some great laughs. All very therapeutic and not something to interrupt with blips.

I kept an eye on the sky this morning as both the sun and moon were threatening to be available for the one blip. However, the moon disappeared over a hill as the sun rose in a cloudless, and colourless, sky. Never mind, the good light provided an opportunity for a few bird blips, although the bitterly cold northerly wind meant I didn't hang around outside too long. Time enough though to get a few shots of Mr Great Tit as he made his way to the feeder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.