Red House - Day 3

Both Jan and I woke up this morning feeling a little off. We're not really sure why but it seems we've eaten something a little dodgy, judging by the symptoms. It made for a very slow start but we eventually got going. Now, at the end of the day I'm feeling a fair bit better, but Jan retired to bed fairly early. Hopefully we'll explode into healthy action tomorrow!
Most of my activity today was working on the front of The Red House, which is now almost finished. It needs a little paint but when I get started on the next phase there will be a lot of painting so I'll touch up the edges and ends then. In the meantime it feels good to have finished this phase, fixing the lower sections of the facing planks where they had rotted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.