day 122

Finishing my trousers yesterday was not without its traumas. The day before I could not get the machine tension correct (user error I believed). I had sewn one pocket the wrong way round. Hence waiting til the morning. I was not putting in the bobbin correctly and we found out by accident. Waist band unpicked and pocket out right way round Phew!! all done
Then the dentist phoned and I had an unexpected appointment. Who knew there was toothpaste available on prescription only for 'niggling' teeth. And it was free-a bonus
So onto today. We madd another escape and went to for lunch. It was wonderful and we felt very safe. 
i decided my blip today was going to be the rainbow I created with the water spray as I was topping up the pond. Then Along called me into the garden to see the dragonflies. There were 2 of them one was laying eggs on the underside of the lily pad and also on the water iris. A heavy crop and i got a good shot . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.