Off for a chop

Today was the day my hairdresser offered me an appointment. Like a lot of people I've been happy enough to let my hair grow a bit. I'd normally go for a much shorter bob than this. But I was keen to get it tidied up. Here I am in the hairdresser's chair masked (thanks to a friend who makes them) and gowned. It was all very straightforward. It doesn't take long to cut my hair and, as you see, I don't bother with colour.

The extra shows Lyn after her much longer appointment. She had a couple of inches cut off; I don't remember her hair ever being as long as it has been this year.

In addition to that excitement I had an appointment at the library, of all places, to collect and return books. Again it was so straightforward with lots of mitigations in place. Not only that but the dentist phoned to confirm an appointment at the end of the month. All the safety procedures make these everyday things more complicated than in the past but very welcome nonetheless. Especially the hairdresser!

Weekend again and a decent forecast. We had rain last night but the day has been fine. Wishing you all an enjoyable one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.