Robin

Our bird feeders closest to the house have been shunned by the local bird population in favour of those of our neighbour over the back. Not too sure if it's because the old people with nothing better to do our retired neighbours have a better class of bird food or whether they are put off by me darting to the window every so often. Or it could be the occasional baying of our hounds :). Either way this has been a source of some disgruntledness from me over the winter!

Anyhow, I was working from home today and just before the sun went down the usual offenders gathered on the fence. Ha ha I thought, let's see if the new toy can stretch itself to zoom that far. Deep joy, it does. I'm sure with a wee bit more concentration and a bit more time the results could have been better but it pleases me nonetheless. Simple soul that I am :)

I nearly posted this one as he does disgruntled almost as well as me! Not sure what he is but boy can he grump!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.