Port entrance

I walked with my dad again today.
We started out with a tour in the car in the local area.
The plan was to go to Borgsweer, Termunterzijl, Termunten, Woldendorp, through the polders and then back to Delfzijl. Places he knows very well from the past.
When we came near the pier of Oterdum I decided to drive over the dike to see the Wadden Sea. I stepped out to snap a photo and then I noticed there was no wind, all was calm with a nice atmosphere. I asked my dad if he'd like to walk all the way to the end of the pier, to the entrance of the harbour of Delfzijl. He did.
The next hour we spent there, he liked it very much and started to tell all kind of stories from the past. Sometimes mixed with parts of the present, but that didn't matter. I felt through everything he told me, he was now home again. That felt good and confirmed (for me) the recent decision to get my parents to Delfzijl.
All and all very emotional, but I think he didn't notice anything.

Meanwhile my sister and mother were at their new general practitioner.
She (the doctor) advised an immediate change in her medication. Their previous doctor has made huge mistake with it, too much to tell here. But as of tomorrow she should be recovering much quicker again. Let's hope she will.

In the extra section is my dad at the port entrance at the pier of Oterdum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.