Rambling Rose

A visit from Sheila - her first outing since lockdown, as being 89 she’s been quite strict with herself. She parked up top and we meandered down the steps which gave her vertigo straight away. Before I reach 89 (if I’m spared etc etc) I may just invest in some sections of handrail. And she brought some cracking photos - including one of her age two and my mum age six amongst a gaggle of flapper aunts.   
The SK then off to meet chums, I set about defeating the Traveller on GoW. Yesss! 
Along to OCP to meet E and discuss arrangements. Lumme. I didn’t realise she’s heading up a complete new team and the previous chefs have been shown the door. As we picked our way through the piles of chairs and over the half-finished floors she assured us, in her ebullient Kiwi manner, that she can cope with anything. Hell yes, I served meals in an earthquake lockdown. After a tsunami! 
Later, along to D&L’s arty gaff to watch evening descend over the harbour and have a good catch up. All good news too. Well, mostly. They’re always a worry. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.