shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Sunrise - and an unpleasant day

Still a bit early for me to be posting sunrises on the way to work, but I was a bit late leaving as I had a dodgy stomach first thing, but I thought I had emptied everything and could fight on through as it's a busy week at work, so I went out, even took a few snow pictures and this sunrise over Queens Park, then got the bus into town. Just as we were getting into the centre of town I realised that going to work was a stupid idea, having a horrible moment along the lines of I'm not sure if I even can stand up, thankfully I could, and got off the bus and headed straight into a cafe at the bus stop and into the loo safely, before texting my boss to say sorry, I won't be in today. I made it home fine, and spent the rest of the day moving as little as possible and only between my bedroom and the loo. Thankfully by lunchtime I really had nothing left to get rid of, so it was better from then onwards. Hence the back blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.