Rules of Engagement...

Rules of engagement are written for your safety and for that of your team. They are not flexible, nor am I. Either obey them or you are history.

I designed myself a wee failsafe rule a couple of months ago. Today my failure to adhere to that rule cost my £8.40. The rule is, that I should lock my bike up in the shed with the key lock whose key is attached to my work badge and lanyard. It was only as I was trundling along to Canning Street that I realised my error and then proceeded to work out that a return train ticket was an awful lot cheaper than buying new shoes, shirt and trousers.

I actually ended up getting very acquainted with the train today as when I headed home, turned the corner to head up the hill to Morrison street, my chain gave way. Luckily I'd just bought a replacement two days previously.

Oh, bonus points if you name the film quote at the top. Not terribly hard, but it may have been a while since you saw it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.