Two Sides To It

Looks idyllic, doesn't it?
Now see it from the other direction.
Amuses me how I always search for something I love for my Blip, and Mike often shows something totally different. Which is one reason I wanted him to start Blipping - to show a more rounded picture.

Both of us exhausted. Partly the heat, but really pushing ourselves today. Went to the market this morning, then to two supermarkets in Reguengos. It's our long held tradition to have grapefruit and croissants for Sunday breakfast; unfortunately, only Lidl does good croissants, but they never have grapefruit. Also shopping for big dinner on Monday.

My one aim was to get to the point where I could sweep and mop all of the floor. Thankfully accomplished. Finger still painful and the next finger feels sprained, presumably because of making up for the disabled one; typing very awkward.

Gratefuls:
- that the menu for Monday has been decided, and I've made the white chocolate ice-cream (bar the repeated beatings)
- finding all sorts that I'd forgotten we had - like enough wine glasses for everyone on Monday
- that tomorrow is our Sabbath, and we'll get a rest - and we're going to church - for the first time in over four months

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.