Old College

I have blipped this from different angles across the city but today I was actually in Old College, the administrative centre of Edinburgh University and its' Law Faculty.

I did a couple of classes in this building during my time at the University but at lunchtime I met with the Principal in the Raeburn Room here to launch the Eric Liddell scholarships commemorating one of the Universities most famous former students.

New College has been restored to its full glory in recent years , as has the Bute Hall of Glasgow University where I was tonight , giving a public lecture to commemorate the renaming of the business school , now called after Adam Smith.

In between I was in the Parliament chamber to hear John Swinney deliver a powerful and focussed budget that put in place much needed stability for the College Sector.

Busy time !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.