HOW D'YA LIKE YOUR EGGS IN THE MORNING.......

Song by Dean Martin and Helen O'Connell


Day 131 of my lockdown - Day 40 of slight ease


Day at home today just doing some household chores and  more photo filing.  So glad I went out yesterday whilst the weather was good..

I sometimes get a bit frustrated and a bit down when I think I still just can't go on and do some of the things I'd had planned for this year.  Then you realise that there are so many in much worse positions than you.  I've been thinking a lot lately about those that lost their lives and all their loved ones and then of course there are the Care Homes where patients and staff still cannot see their families or if they can they can't hug them and I realise just how lucky I am.  So those blips of mine are just occasional and makes me count my blessings, of which there are quite a few.

The plant, for those that may not know it, is the Poached Egg  plant, hence the title.  Other names for the plant I have found out are Limnanthes douglasii and Douglas' meadowfoam and are native to California and Oregon in the US, but they ar growing on our balcony.  They have a lot of foliage and are only just beginning to flower but do look lovely.


Take care everyone, stay safe and see you tomorrow.


Thank you all so much for your lovely comments, hearts and stars from yesterday's blip.  So pleased you enjoyed coming on my little journey with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.