fototherapy

By GirlKojak

C-c-c-cold!

Landscape photography is the supreme test of the photographer - and often the supreme disappointment.

(Ansel Adams)


KaliBug's February Challenge: 6) A Landscape

Well yes, I think I could certainly benefit from learning a bit more about landscape photography! I thought this would be an easy one. In comparison with the incredible standard of landscape blips I see on a daily basis, I'm quite ashamed. In my defense, it was so windy that I had to used all of my (minimal) strength to remain standing; it was so cold that I couldn't stay outside my car for longer than 4 or 5 minutes; my fingers were frozen stiff and the sun and wind were directly in my eyes making me cry!

This view was taken up above Stanhope on the road to Edmondbyers, near to Park Head. It was amazing up there and the views were incredible - I don't understand how it is so hard to capture them! As you can see there is still a fair bit of snow, and just a couple of hundred yards or so further up it was almost totally white. I'm so glad that the challenge forced me out! It was a beautiful landscape to be in, and so is this.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.