Signs of Spring

I've noticed lots of signs of Spring this morning....daffodils starting to flower, lots of new buds bursting forth and these catkins swaying in the breeze. I hope they can all withstand the snow we are predicted on Monday!

Rob wasn't impressed at yesterday's Options Evening.....he has been put on a 'pathway' by school which means he has to select a language and a humanities subject from the option lists. He was going to choose Geography anyway along with Triple Sciences and PE but wanted to do Economics instead of a language.....he's not a happy bunny!!!!

I've been to have a coffee with my Mum this morning and now I'm going to clean Lucy's bedroom....she normally does it herself but is just too busy right now!! This evening I'm helping out at swimming club......which means Gav will have to take Rob to football training.....in the cold! Shame!

Friday tomorrow....yippee :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.