Fenced In

Why do the French insist on making things hard for us Brits? I wonder if it's deliberate or just an unconscious superiority on their part.

His Lordship and I are registering for the Semaine Federale, a French cycling week, in Nantes this August, along with several hundred other British and foreign cyclists, and instead of being able to sign up and pay the registration fee online, we have to go down the paper trail with a bank transfer of the money.This costs at both ends. They also want a stamped addressed envelope for returning paper work , but British Post Offices don't sell French stamps.

It is a puzzle as to why the the French organisation can't get their arse in gear, allow us to register online like the French cyclists and make it easy to send money by PayPal or Visa credit like we do for online shopping all over the world.

With the transaction completed , I can only hope that they're satisfied with the registration palaver involved.

As some light relief, I am accompanying His Lordship this afternoon on his quest to be able to see, when he tries contact lenses rather than specs which I'm sure he thinks spoil his rugged good looks, and which he finds difficult to wear.
As a confirmed non subscriber to the insertion of anything into my eyes, I'll be interested to see ( with my bifocals) how things go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.