House sitter

Today has been a ‘getting everything ready for the holiday’ for me and Mollie, while Jon and Henry were at work.

I got up late in the hope that my headache would be gone, but it has still hung around all day. So fingers crossed it will go in the next day so that I can have a headache free holiday. We went to Lidl and Morrisons for holiday food, and took it to the caravan to pack it.

I’ve done quite a lot of watering, and have left Daniel instructions on what to water, plus animal food regimes for Ralph, Bracken and the chickens.

We have all had dinner together, shuffled the cars around, and are now ready to go. Just waiting for Henry to appear from his room with last minute essentials and for me to finish this (no wifi at the campsite, so my iPad will be staying here!)

And we’re off....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.