Ready for Take-off

I took a walk up on Pitt Down to Farley Mount after work today.  The country park is only a few miles from the office and, having left work early, I had plenty of time to explore before heading home for a Zoom meeting. 

Having decided that physical meet-ups for choir rehearsals was unlikely to happen for some time, we purchased equipment and licences for our Music Director to be able to run virtual reheasals. Tonight was a tryout between a few of us prior to inviting the rest of the choir next week for its first reheasal since March.  It was a successful session, though I  missed the "sing to the music" check as for some reason my laptop disconnected and forgot the WiFi settings (it may be a co-incidence, but it had just updated Windows 10!) - I hope it doesn't do the same next week.

In my wanderings I came across a large Dandelion-like seed head - the seedhead of Goatsbeard, a yellow wild flower. A close-up shot looking deep into the head a given me my shot for Ingeborg's Abstract Thursday challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.