'A Blast from the Past'

Johanna, Ruby and Eric visited this afternoon and she asked if we had a box that she could use for cataloguing her seed packets that she has sown in the garden.
Marlane remembered I had an card address box in 'the old days' on my desk. I amazingly remembered where it was.
When I brought it down I flicked through some of the cards and came across 'Binladen', phone numbers in Jeddah and Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.
It wasn't the infamous Osama Binladen but it is his family who ran a telecommunications company with HQ in Jeddah. I worked with them when I was with Nortel Networks and went back out to Saudi for 3 weeks to teach their Telecomm engineers in Jeddah, Riyadh and Al-Khobar how to install and maintain the wall mounted Meridian 1 Option 11C telephone system.

For some reason, after September 2001, they changed the name to Baud Telecom Company so the logo remained BTC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.