The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Outdoor drumming practice

Judging by the sound of the drums, it was the Stroud Samba band having a bit of a socially distanced practice down by the canal.

I was rushing home along the towpath and footpath, on my way from a friend's house, to get home for a Zoom reunion of schoolmates. Had to cut short my meal with a friend. I must apologise to her and try to make it up by helping her sell some vintage saris online.

Spent a lot of time this afternoon trying to fill in an application form for part time work at a supermarket. When I had got to about the ninth page, I came across some information that the successful applicant might have to start work as early as 5 am, or work as late as midnight, presumably still for the minimum wage. No thanks! I pressed Save and walked away.

My sourdough dough did not rise, either. Boo hoo. Tomorrow, tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.