a town called E.

By Eej

Bibi Angel

The fiercely independent Recluse usually becomes a bit of a softy in the winter - but now that she is getting on in years it appears she's being consumed by just One Thought. LAP! NOW!
Her affection is usually reserved for the Beloved (plus I'm generally covered in Harley) but in his absence I guess I'll do! ;)
When I sat down to take my boots off she started circling my legs. I told her I was busy. Then she stood up against my leg - claws out for support. I told her that HURT and that I was still busy. It took her all of 3 seconds to jump on my lap after I had leaned back. Still with all the claws so the pleasure was mostly hers.
We used to make fun of her devilishness - calling her spawn of Satan, but she's almost angelic at this point, and so much more a Bibi then a Recluse. And I love the way her spotty nose looks in this photo.

In other news; I was finally successful in the webpage project I've been working on to make on line ordering possible for one of our out-of-town customers. It was such a big deal that I found myself behind my desk with two arm stretched in the air going: YES! OH GAWD! YES!

As Thursdays go, this one was surprisingly good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.