namdalv

By namdalv

Losing Perspective

I work in a modern business tower on the 12th floor and oversee a good part of Bucharest. this is part of my daily view.
As I took this photo I thought of "Loosing Perspective" in several ways.
This is one of the largers buildings in the world, yet here it seems to be but the tip of the proverbial ice-berg.
This mountain of concrete is a remnant of the old days. It seems ever present, threatening, insisting to exist even after more than 20 years from the revolution. Yet, I see it from the large window of a modern office building, in which a privatized firm resides.
It seems both near and far. It is both outstanding and blending into the grey sea of concrete, which characterizes so many cities that once were within another regime.
By the way, the actual picture is in colour, yet it bares little more colour than can be seen on this black and white copy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.