Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Lunch Hours

Took long lunch break to meet friend as she wanted a chat. Was walking down Bray Main Street pondering would I order the starter and main course or main course and dessert, and who should I spy in the window of the french crepe cafe but yes Johnny Giles. So I went in and asked him could I take his photo. He seemed chuffed.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Johnny_Giles



He was very friendly and asked would I like a coffee but I couldn’t stay.

I then had a pleasant lunch and chat and took 10 mins to buy my extra. I have small people coming to visit at the weekend and we will be playing this game. I am a top player but have been known to cheat. HaHa no seriously. I can whack the ball into kingdom come, no bother.

I hope you enjoy this random blip as I had altogether something else planned.

I would love to go walkabout - I get antsy to go away sometimes but I also need to update my car and money better spent that way. Sigh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.