Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

EB but very pretty

Apart from a pic of my miles for July for my race at your pace evidence I hadn't taken any pictures today. At 10.15pm, therefore, this is an EB of one of the roses Colin gave me on Sunday for our 45th anniversary.
Hectic day today, but got lots done. Colin drove his mum to the Tay Bridge this morning where he met up with his sister who then drove mum home to Banchory. Its been a very happy and successful couple of weeks visit. He then met up with some of our bridge partners from our online Bridge group.... they were all at St Andrews together in the early 70's.

I drove to Dobbies in Dunfermline which I think, strangely enough, is our nearest Dobbies, it's certainly the easiest to get to. I went via Craigies Farm and was delighted to note on the way past that the Burnshot Bridge over the A90 which has been closed for almost 5 years is at last open making the route to and from Kirkliston much easier. They have however reduced the speed limit on the previously unrestricted Burnshot Road to 40mph.
The A90 is now restricted to 50mph until almost the Forth Bridge which is unnecessary I think. To have such a major route, which is a high quality, non-urban dual carriageway with hard shoulder, reduced to 50mph seems like a way to frustrate drivers.
I bought some fish for the pond from Dobbies, they are always very healthy there and these look like no exception, three colourful shubunkins and two deep orange goldfish - I made a mistake a few years ago and bought some black fish. They looked great in the blue tank at the store but are completely invisible in the dark water of our pond - which also has a dark base, still it's how you learn I guess.
Back home I did a whole lot f housework and a pile of washing. I started some of the furniture moving to turn our sitting room back from a temporary bedroom too.
We had cauliflower cheese for dinner with ham and chip shop chips, lovely comfort food!
Out for a walk this evening and the day has gone, just like that.

Keep well and safe everybody. Tomorrow we hear about schools, it sounds like children are pretty safe but it is the adults who are at risk from each other. That being the case it should be fine for all the children to go back next month. I do hope so, they need that stability back.

Steps today 12570

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.