New reality day 2

Is that we are up at 7 am the latest and work all day. There’s about million things to do and buy.

We’re only renovating one room at the time, but since nothing is in place there’s just so much to organise so that we can be comfortable in the middle of a mess.

If we get new floor to our future bedroom tomorrow we might be able to finish the first room. At least I will finish the painting of it. I got some new ideas today and did some really slow work with the window frames. Also needed to wash the windows. So tomorrow I’ll start to paint my walk-in-closet. I’ll paint the existing closets and paint the floors and after that I can start to build the room. With what? No idea yet where to get the missing pieces. IKEA maybe? Oh and floor needs to be done before adding new pieces... naturally. I’m just quite tired since I’ve been working 14 hours nonstop.

Good night you all!

Ps. We finally got the okay that our address was changed to this address. This house had a notification on the system that no one can change their address here. So the local official needed to do some investigating work to sort it out (facility changed into a normal house). So now we finally were able to order internet. Which might arrive early next week - I hope.

Ps2. This is our dining area window facing front yard. Nothing done here. Just added curtains for comfort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.