SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Taking the short cut to town.

We boated from our place to this jetty, and I took the car from here. I usually keep the car at our place, but as I have had several trips out to town last week and some more this coming week, I have been leaving the car here. (Murchison Sunday!) Dead calm this morning, but quite choppy this evening when I got back.
Takes an hour from this jetty to Picton, otherwise it is over another hours driving from home.
Opportunity missed; On the Picton foreshore, there is a paddling pool for children with a statue of a Disney character standing in it (Mickey Mouse or something like that). When I parked the car, & was rushing off to the loo (without the camera) it was full of seagulls having a great time, but by the time I got back, they were all gone!
Then when I got back to the jetty by our place, there were about a dozen stingrays in the shallow waters. They were all sizes, some about the size of a dinner plate. I have never seen anything like this before.
I got some photos, but ..... I am going to have to get something to post other photos onto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.