SOOC Beauty

I walked around the neighborhood to find a photo for today; I was looking for something that could be an abstract for AT. My neighbor planted a packet of wildflower seeds and this red poppy was my best photo today. The center of poppies are so fascinating and beautiful. 

The big black Crow babies are still chasing their Mother around begging to be fed. I saw her fly by with something in her beak and the three babies were hot on her tail. I wonder if she got to eat that little tidbit or if she had to share.

It was another lovely day at the beach but I need to leave tonight and go back home. I need to do payroll tomorrow and then we are going over to Sunriver where our daughter has a place; we planned to go tomorrow but my husband is not going back with me tonight so we will likely go to Sunriver on Saturday. We plan to stay there for several days; I am excited to see her place. There is a guest house on the property so we will stay there. It will be nice to have our own place where we can get away and be alone or join them on the patio or on the big pontoon boat. I just hope it isn't too hot over there!

I had a lovely visit with my neighbor.....we stayed 6 feet apart but I had forgotten to wear a mask....there are very few cases of Covid over here so I think we are both fine. I will be so glad when we go back to normal where we catch stuff from each other, but we don't have to worry about it being fatal.

Remember that Being Nice is great for the giver and receiver. So, let it start with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.