Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Sam wishes me a happy birthday

Today is my 30th birthday. I've been very spoilt, getting lots of cakes (a lovely lemon flan made by Laureline, and some wonderful cupcakes made by Barbara and Lizzy) and presents and cards.

Campus is a bit crazy right now. I went for a brief walk with ciao today and managed to avoid being harassed too much by the canvassing students. It's election time, and all the campaigners have roped in their chums to help out. Many of them are wearing costumes.

I have mixed feelings about being asked to vote for the candidates. It's annoying, and I'm not a student any more, but turning 30 has made me appreciate being mistaken for an undergraduate!

This shot replaced an earlier one of a canvasser. I went to the pub to celebrate my birthday with a lot of people - it got very crowded!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.