ChristChurch

Another of my my One Street photos as my response to Kendalshires One Street Challenge

Today at last light a shot of Christ Church, having a slightly raised position it I suppose is the dominant building on the street. I've not attended here as a place of worship in the traditional sense. I do occasionally call in for coffee and cake. They have a good cafe here.
About a year or so ago I came here with a couple of guys one homeless the other housebound without transport and big bloke to steady him, the folks working in the cafe treated them like old friends showing such kindness and interest and courtesy -I was really moved by that, and thought whilst I'm not sure about the entirity of the package that "Church" presents, this felt like gospel - good news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.