5 days to go

Off to Sawadi beach today for a swim and a snorkel to spend some much needed time together ahead of the rather hectic week I'm sure we have ahead of us. The weather is all over the place after the storm a couple of days back and today it was so cold in the water that we had to get out to warm up. Here's hoping cloudy overcast chills are abound on the 1st of April.

I took my old S2 PowerShot with me today and really noticed the difference in quality between that and my DSLR. Obvious, you may be thinking, but when I started out with the DSLR, I couldn't understand why the results I was getting weren't so different to the compact. With hindsight, it's just that I knew the PowerShot so well that I was getting the best results possible from it. Conversely, I knew the DLSR not at all and it took a little while to warm to it.
It was rather strange trying to get used to the S2 today but I found my way with it in no time.

Other potential blips today of course included gratuitously cute kitten shots of the family that have made camp in my back garden. They all seem to be doing very well and provide a fantastic source of light relief during the day. I could watch them for hours although at some point in the near future the mother will abandon them and some intervention will be required.

As an aside I'd like to take this opportunity to link to my favourite photo currently in my journal which was also taken at Sawadi. I tried to emulate it today but failed miserably. Take a look if you have a spare minute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.