Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

Martin

Such a rush around day... Barely knowing if I was coming or going, working to a tight list of photo assignments.
Martin was the writer and director of a amateur theatre group in Helmsley, Yorkshire. I had about 15 minutes to shoot pix of the actors, and then grabbed maybe 6 frames of Martin as he talked to the reporter. I overhead him say he was a banker turned journalist & writer. How interesting I thought as I said my goodbyes and dashed away, the next job only minutes, but miles, away. Oh such is the life of a local snapper...
So later at home, I Googled Martin to fill in the snatched conversation. Turns out he is business editor of The Spectator, and more! Well well...
Here's more info... http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Martin_Vander_Weyer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.