Flowers to brighten the Day

There was a respite from the rain for a time this morning, but it’s back again this afternoon. From inside it looks for all the world like a fine warm shower seen through a misty shower curtain.
I was fortunate to get not only my walk round by the Grassmarket while it was dry, but also a prolonged coffee sitootery with a friend who brought me my blip of pretty flowers.

I have been trying to get in touch with #1 Granddaughter who lives in Sharjah UAE with her Lebanese husband to see if his family are affected by that appalling explosion in Beirut yesterday. I think they live in the hills outside the city and so should be safe, but I have no news yet.

It is a rather non day with little happening this side of the railings. My coffee friend has just messaged me to say she got home before the rain and has tidied her sock drawer and sorted out her T-shirts. My sock drawer and T- shirt drawers remain in an untidy mess, but the vegetable drawer in my fridge is empty save for 2 onions and a leek and I have a freezer full of yet more vegetable stew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.