Cheered up

Irked to be turning back at Burnsall Bridge, I hunted for things to cheer me up.  There was plenty including overtaking a large red dragonfly and these cheerful chaps, photo bombing my picture of Barden Tower just at the right moment.

I was gutted to find my physio fully booked AND going on holiday with the first appointment with someone else, next Friday.  I was hoping the calf niggle would have gone with a week's rest but it fired up again not long after leaving home.  I kept switching between 'be sensible' and 'you'll survive' but in the end, the boring head kicked in.  That's when I stopped and tried to get an appointment.

The final cheer, however, was getting home and having a call from the clinic to say W would fit me in in his lunch hour, could I make it?  Could I!

Full of positivity and pressure on a fair few tight spots, he's not entirely sure which one is causing the stabbing nerve-type pain but has given me directions for while he's away to spend two weeks balancing various bits of my body on a lacrosse ball. I'm also booked in next week with someone else who will have seen W's notes - that gives me more confidence too.

And I can keep cycling - in circles in case it kicks off. But that's a start.  

Now, which 90 mile circle shall I take?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.