LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

New car

Very exciting - today I collected my new car.  It's been on order since February and the predicted date of delivery was September so I was surprised when it arrived two months early.

It's a Kia E-Niro which is 100% electric unlike my BMW I3 that had a get-you-out-of trouble petrol engine which I only used about twice in the past 3 years.   The big difference is that this has a  range of 285 miles (official) and 260 miles in real life tests.   This means it will be practical for long journeys.  The I3 could only manage about 100 miles.

I've only driven it 20 miles back from Warwick so far so no proper tests yet. It does feel more like a 'proper' car than the I3.

I loved the I3 and was sad to trade it in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.