Accident at Amieira

Took the family for a tour around the Alqueva, "our" Lake, not the whole 1160 kms of it, but the southern part - the museum at Luz, watermelon and a swim at Estrela, good look at the dam, and then here to Amieira Marina, which always strikes us as something out of a James Bond film - you sort of expect a baddie to emerge from one of the moored boats. 

Trying to get this photo, I tripped over a high cobble and really went flying, basically trying to save my camera. Which is fine. Me not so much, scrapes and bruising and a twisted neck, elbow and finger, plus an impressive amount of blood from my toe. Still, as I said to them, gotta get the photo now, so once I was cleaned up, back they went, and here you go.

We then went on to have a fantastic lunch at a restaurant dedicated to bullfighting in the village - not that I realized that till we walked in. That's what you get when you book online. Still, we'd been describing Portuguese bullfighting to them, and then they got to see it on a huge screen. I, thankfully, had my back to it.

Gratefuls:
- that I didn't break anything
- that my robust Fujifilm seems unaffected, apart from a dent on the top dial
- for the antiseptic wipes Madalena had on her

And, please forgive me, but just too tired to comment anymore now - have looked and starred...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.