Nothing clever

I remember when my Blipdays were such a big deal that I had sleepless nights for weeks beforehand - wondering what cleverness I could come up with.

Inevitably I ended up posting a shot of Cousteau.

After 2000 days of blipping, it has become almost second nature. The last minute race around the house to find something (anything) to take a photo of has diminished. I see photographs in everyday objects. I see tiny bugs I used to just brush past. I see beauty in the most mundane of items.

Most of all, I see my Cousteau. He is older (and wiser - maybe); so am I.

Blip has given me the confidence to start my own photography business. It has given me the push to start teaching photography. It has given me self-belief.

Thanks Blip Central peeps and to all of you who subscribe and check in on my journal. I've made some fab friends on here, and learnt so much.

So, nothing clever today; just a girl, her dog, her camera and a beach. My ideal combination.

Onwards and upwards.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.