negihime

By negihime

ancestors

today, i joined my family on a trek to visit my ancestors' graves in my dad's hometown, Cu Lao, Song Be. we visited many graves from grandpa to great great great granma and saw many other graves of neighbors and relatives. i found that my family has our own grave area, with a gate that has our family name on it, pictured. pretty darn nifty. there was a temple that shared our family name. i wonder if it has anything to do with us?? i asked my mum but she doesn't know.

i'm willing to bet that there are a lot of people in/from this area with the last name Luong, if they all haven't moved away already.

----------

at night, we visited the Bien Hoa's flower market, and daang! it was crowded @_@ seeing the Tet festivities, all the flowers, the lights, and everything...pretty fun and stressful. too much stimulation for my brain. it doesn't know how to deal with life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.