About to turn

By jMcLean

New Wheels

Success! I'm pleased with the purchase of a car that'll hopefully last the next fifteen-plus years, as my last one has. This has more fun electronics than I was expecting and should be a good car for the kids to drive.

The family in Tennessee has had a change of plans. As Harry seems to have stabilized in a positive (and unexpected) way, William and the kids will drive back home this week. We'll stand ready to return as needed or when the time is right again. Of course the sparkling silver lining of the pandemic, for us, is that W. has been able to work from his parents' house. But he really does need to check in with work from a more local location, and the kids are wanting to come back too. I think we'll all be thrilled to be together at home again.

That digital sign I drove by yesterday: the first display I saw, "Use Mascara," was followed by advice in Spanish to social distance. Followed in turn by urgings (in English) to use masks and social distance. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.