Aquaella

By Aquaella

Climb and Reward

Hi guys this is me posting for yesterday. I got way too tired so had to go to bed early.

We had to be out of the house by 10 to give time for the owners and get it ready for the next people. We drove for an hour and got to Grey Mares Tail. From the car park alone we could see and hear a stunning waterfall. It was scorching hot as we climbed up the the side of the waterfall, passing sweaty people on their way down. We had to be careful that we didn't drink all our water before getting to the top. About half an hour in my legs were killing me and we were all dying from the heat. After about an hour and a half we finally made it to the top. Loch Skeen sat beautifully in between different hills. We ate our lunch before going in for an absolutely freezing dip. When we got out the cold seemed to really hit me. I was shivering and couldn't control my breathing and on the way down I felt a little lightheaded. I was ok by the time we got to the bottom though. We had another long stuffy journey back home in the boiling hot car but made it eventually at around half 6. We ordered a delicious Chinese from Tiger In. I would thoroughly recommend them. After dinner I really conked out and went to bet at 8!

Have a good day blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.