CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Challenge completed

A lovely sunny day

We had worship in the Church for the first time in four and a half months. We were well separated, wearing face coverings and following all the guidance. It was strange but we were able to worship and pray and listen to a sermon together. We are committed to rising above the restrictions for as long as we are able to meet together.

In the afternoon I took on a challenge I have been contemplating for some time. My son took me and one of his daughters for a walk up Auchterhouse Hill in the Sidlaws. The hill is the second highest in the Sidlaws at 1391feet and is classified as a Tump!

It was a perfect day for the climb. It was steep in places and certainly got my heart pumping. With all the walking I have done, my legs muscles coped well. Much of the path passes through heather, which made for delightful views. The photo was taken at the summit. The mouth of the River Tay can be seen in the distance.

In other news, I managed to win last week’s family challenge with just over 60,000 steps in 5 days - I was fair chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.